Greg Franks

Chief Executive Officer  
Greg Franks became the Chief Executive Officer of Boarding Australia on 1 August 2017. He has been involved in the community sector for much of his professional life and has over 25 years’ experience in leadership and managerial positions in both commercial and not for profit organisations.

Samantha Franklin

Samantha Franklin is a Narungga woman (SA) who is a Certified Practising Accountant (CPA).

Andrew McLeod

Andrew McLeod hails from the Northern Territory, with proud Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander heritage.

Bianca Raby

Bianca Raby, currently Head of Course Development at Ducere Global Business School joined the board in 2016.

Bjorn Christie-Johnston

IAS Project and Engagement Facilitator - NT  
Bjorn has decades of experience in boarding, following a diverse career in a range of sectors.

John Herd

Vice President  
John has been a board member since 2011. In 2013 he became involved in the management of the Parent and Community Engagement (PaCE) project across six communities in the Northern Territory.

Steve Florisson

Steve Florisson, owner of the Registered Training Organisation ‘Boarding Training Australia’, has been a Board member since 2007.

Anthony Bennett

Anthony Bennett, Manager of Wiltja Boarding and the current President of Boarding Australia Inc. has been a board member since 2010.

Jim Hopkins

Jim has been a member of Boarding Australia and its forerunner, the National Association for Rural Student Accommodation (NARSA), since its establishment in July 1995.

Marie Wood

Marie Wood, formerly Coordinator of Marketing & Communications, Catholic Education SA has been a board member since 2011.

Our Partners

Contact Us|Privacy Policy|Website Terms and Conditions| Copyright Boarding Australia 2019|Website by Boylen